Closing Events

Events can be closed when the enrollment limit has been reached. As you can read in Waiting List Howto, an event enrollment limit is set by the event owner at the time of creation.

As signups are received, they are counted against the enrollment limit. When the limit is reached, the system "closes" the event and prevents anyone else from signing up.

It is also possible for an event owner to take action to close an event at any time. To do this, click the administer link for your event and see the Signup Summary area. Select Closed from the drop down and click update to change close the event from further signups.